aceofthelostempire:

gork-le:

abcsofadhd:

So I found out a few months ago that wanting to ‘not exist’ or wishing you could ‘just sleep forever’ is also considered suicidal (specifically suicidal idealization). It shocked me cause I used to think that way when I was younger but had previously thought that being suicidal meant explicitly wanting to die.. but it actually involves wanting to not live too.

I think its an important thing to note cause it might allow someone to realize the severity of their condition earlier.

This was the funniest thing to me. Because I was talking to a counselor, and they were like “Are you suicidal?”

“No not really. But sometimes I don’t want to exist though”

“You do know that’s suicidal ideation?”

“…what?”

I wish I kind of knew before. Like honestly, we know so little about mental health.

Leave a comment